About Past Scholars
2017-2018 Scholar
Kelly Mozingo

"Winning the Patricia S. Higgins scholarship was such an honor for me. I was flattered to be selected from the many amazing applicants. Being chosen to receive this scholarship means that I am one step closer to my ultimate goal, attending medical school. I will forever have an appreciation for the Department of Dining Services."

2016-2017 Scholar
Jachobed Cadet

2015-2016 Scholar
Katherin Brizuela

2014-2015 Scholar
Erica Puentes

2012-2013 Scholar
Michael Molina

2011-2012 Scholar
Brittany Boyd

2010-2011 Scholar
Johnny Li

The University of Maryland
Division of Student Affairs ▪ Office of Development and External Relations
8400 Baltimore Avenue, Suite 200 ▪ College Park, MD 20740
sagiving@umd.edu ▪ (301) 314-4900